Your position:Home > Services > Health Information >
PLEASE SCAN
×
PLEASE SCAN

Nursing ligation of esophageal varices

Date2013-08-26 14:00:46

Variceal ligation is a new treatment method that uses ligation of esophageal varicose vein ligation device to necrosis, to stop the bleeding and treatment of esophageal varices purposes. Upper gastrointestinal bleeding is a common emergency medicine, in the past, many patients due to causes of bleeding and hemorrhagic lesions in the active state is unknown, can not be confirmed in a short time, a great deal of pain to the patient, even life-threatening. My department from 2000 to endoscopic esophageal varices ligation treatment of bleeding, and achieved good preventive and therapeutic effects. Nursing now reported as follows.

First, clinical data

 General information: The group of 50 patients with decompensated cirrhosis are complicated by bleeding esophageal varices, 31 males and 19 females, aged 28 to 72 years, mean 50.1 years. The first eight cases of bleeding, the second hemorrhage in 14 cases, repeated bleeding in 18 cases, 10 cases for the prevention of bleeding. Patients underwent endoscopy confirmed esophageal variceal bleeding, vomiting average of 2 to 3 times the amount of more than 1000ml vomiting. 5 cases of elective surgery after ligation.  

2 methods: by EG-200 electronic gastroscope, the first conventional endoscopy, into the mirror to the cardia, carefully check the scope and extent of esophageal varices. Exit endoscopy, ligation device according to six bursts into the mirror again, starting from the cardia 1.75 cm at the start, showing the need ligation of varicose veins, starting endoscopic suction device. Continue to attract a few seconds after endoscopic visible lesions when inhaled inner tube, then vision was red, indicating that the cylinder has been filled with varicose veins. In this case the pulling wire is pulled strongly, during retraction of the inner cylinder, since the resistance of the outer cylindrical edge of the rubber ring to be securely set in the base of the ligation site. Stop suction, gas injection slowly, visible varicose vein ligation of the base is a rubber ring seize polypoid, the color gradually becomes purple. Should select the right thick varicose veins along the four weeks each ligation, avoid direct draw surface ulcers, erosions and obvious signs of varicose veins red. All varicose veins should generally once ligation, ligation of venous not prevent increased pressure due to bleeding.
 
3 Results: Four weeks after endoscopy, this group of 50 patients, 21 cases of first variceal ligation surgery completely disappeared, 27 cases of varicose veins reduced by 50%, two cases after the second treatment of varicose veins obvious thinning collapse.

Second, nursing

A psychological care : ligation of esophageal varices is a new method of treatment carried out in recent years , with simple operation , the patient less pain, fewer complications , inexpensive and so on. Nurses Patients and their families should be introduced ligation method of operation and postoperative complications may arise , steps, principles , prepared before the operation , intraoperative and postoperative precautions cooperation , self-care , reduce or eliminate their stress, fear, prevent upper respiratory tract infection, avoid coughing, keep stool , reduce abdominal pressure , after fasting, drink 3 d. Use acid , hemostasis , to reduce or eliminate the incidence of postoperative complications. Because patients longer duration, and there is repeated bleeding, have intense fear , it should be appropriate to comfort patients and their families , the rescue process to remain calm , confident , accurate, skilled operation , clean the patient vomit and excrement , to keep the mouth clean , again to avoid the smell of blood stimulation vomiting, increase the psychological burden of patients . Explain the purpose of the operation , methods and reactions that may occur, and account notes and with ways to make the patient to maintain optimism , actively cooperate in order to achieve the best therapeutic effect.  

2 preoperative examination: Except for routine preparation before endoscopy, the check liver function, blood, ECG, measuring prothrombin time (PT), activated partial thromboplastin time (APTT), platelet count, and establish a smooth infusion, transfusion channel with blood, ready suction and oxygen equipment, make emergency preparations. 12 h of fasting before surgery the patient is asked nurses ready to various rescue items.

3 Intraoperative care:

  patient care: nurse patient stand on the left side, left hand supporting patients with tight seams, pads, Nursing and remain recumbent stationary guide their whole body to relax, when inserted into the throat endoscopy, Nursing swallow, mouth breathing, in order to facilitate gastroscope passed the esophagus. If any of its own secretions flowing into the mouth next to the curved plate.
  close cooperation with doctors: doctors assist in the process of picking up endoscopic ligation operations department. Strict control of suction vacuum in 0.04 ~ 0.06 kPa. Too easily lead to negative varicose blood vessels rupture. If a large amount of bleeding, the preparation of ice saline plus epinephrine or thrombin, sprayed on the bleeding site to stop bleeding.
  intraoperative observation: Conditional underwent ECG monitoring, close observation of the patient's vital signs, facial expressions and gestures, tell your doctor promptly if abnormal measures taken. After ligation is complete, remove the seams to help patients pad, wipe secretions and blood, observe vital signs returned to the ward.

4 postoperative care:

  prevention and treatment of complications: postoperative complication rate of 5% to 25%, to detect and take active measures to reduce the incidence of postoperative complications as well as the key to improving the success rate of surgery.
  Prevention and treatment of general complications: ① esophageal stenosis: 3 patients had mild stenosis, after the appropriate application of antispasmodic drugs are alleviated, can be used in case of severe stenosis of the endoscopic dilatation. throat pain: 15 cases of 24 ~ 48 h after complaints throat pain, caused by fiber endoscopy repeated thrusts, explaining the reasons for causing pain to the patient, eliminating anxiety with saline or boric acid mouthwash, 2 ~ 3 d pain disappear. retrosternal discomfort: All patients had varying degrees of chest discomfort after, which was caused by ligation, usually 1 to 2 weeks after the disappearance of symptoms and who may be taking small doses of sedatives and analgesics.

Prevention and treatment of bleeding complications : generally 1 week after ligation of esophageal varices , ligation tissue loss , leaving shallow ulcers, high-risk period of early rebleeding occurred. First of all kinds of incentives to avoid : poor diet is a major cause , any increase in abdominal pressure can cause bleeding action , gastroesophageal reflux is also one of the factors . At the same time closely related to liver function in patients with recurrent bleeding and nutritional status. Second, we must strengthen the observation , to detect signs of bleeding ( vomiting blood , black stools , blood pressure , blood examination showed red blood cells , etc. ) . Finally, to actively cooperate with the doctor in time bleeding. Once a large number of postoperative vomiting or black stools occur :

① Dual rapid establishment of intravenous access , infusion, transfusion to ensure the effective circulating blood volume ;

② patients should be absolute bed , holding the airway open , keep warm , fasting ;

③ somatostatin can quickly reduce
portal pressure , and possessed significant hemostatic effect , doctor commonly used. Push the first loading dose of 250 μg, bolus injection speed should be slow , or will cause palpitations, nausea , and even induce vomiting and other adverse reactions. After intravenous injection with 250 μg / h slow intravenous infusion , once interrupted more than 3 min loading dose should be pushed Note 250 μg, it should be kept bolus patency and continuity ; ready for three balloon tube, if necessary oppression blood ;

④ closely observed and recorded consciousness, blood pressure, pulse , pale , limb temperature , the amount of bleeding, color, quality , and 24 h urine .
  

diet care: 1 week after the peak of re-bleeding, diet care is very important. After fasting 72 h, 72 h after no active bleeding can drink cold water, without the discomfort can eat rice, milk, etc., and then gradually transition to a low-salt no residue semi-liquid diet. 1 month after discharge only outside outside activity, diet avoid rough, raw chilled, spicy, crude fiber foods, non-drinking, tea, coffee, eating slowly and avoid overeating.

  rest and activity guide: Postoperative patient is asked to require absolute bed rest 24 ~ 72 h, 40 ° head up after lying position to avoid acid reflux, when turning gentle movements, 72 h can sit up in bed, one week after getting out of bed before, only go out a month later.
  oral care: good oral care, maintenance of oral hygiene, oral ulcers and prevent lung infections and other complications. Timely processing of nausea, vomiting, light can be used distracting way severe intramuscular injection metoclopramide.

5 Discharge Instructions: Patients should first establish the confidence to overcome the disease , maintain a good attitude . During done by your doctor with a stable condition while drugs have the law of life , should do their own dietary management , into digestible , easy to absorb food, to the long-term soft diet , eating should be done slowly . To observe defecation , if found black stools , dizziness , palpitation , cold sweats , etc. to timely treatment .

III Summary

Upper gastrointestinal bleeding is a common medical emergency , endoscopic hemostasis is an important means of modern treatment of gastrointestinal bleeding , and its launch was significantly shorter in patients with upper gastrointestinal bleeding bleeding time and reduce bleeding part , reduce the need for surgery . Operation is simple and requires no special equipment , bleeding , high efficacy, fewer complications, patients easily accepted , and reduce the economic burden of patients, is a method of treatment of upper gastrointestinal bleeding safe, economical , effective and promising . The group of 50 patients from the operation and care , appreciate the preoperative make the necessary preparations , patiently explained to obtain the cooperation of patients , intraoperative operate closely with doctors, gentle operation , observe , after a strict diet management, close observation of changes in vital signs , rational use of antacids on the successful completion of the course of the operation, to alleviate the suffering of patients, reduce and timely treatment of complications is significant.

您当前的位置:网站首页 > 服务支持 > 健康资讯 >
扫一扫更精彩
×
微信二维码

食管静脉曲张套扎术的护理

时间:2013-08-26 14:00:46

  食管静脉曲张套扎术是一种新的治疗方法,它使用静脉套扎器套扎食管曲张的静脉,使其缺血坏死,达到止血和治疗食管静脉曲张的目的。上消化道出血是内科常见急症之一,过去,不少患者由于出血原因及病灶出血活动状态不明,在短时间内无法确诊,给患者带来很大的痛苦,甚至危及生命。我科自2000年来内镜下进行食管静脉曲张破裂出血套扎术治疗出血,取得了良好的预防及治疗效果。现将护理体会报告如下。

  一、临床资料

  1. 一般资料:本组50例均为肝硬化失代偿并发食管胃底静脉曲张破裂出血,男31例,女19例,年龄28~72岁,平均50.1岁。第一次出血8例,第二次出血14例,反复出血18例,10例为预防出血。患者均行胃镜检查证实为食管静脉曲张破裂出血,平均呕血2~3次,呕血量1000ml以上。5例套扎后择期进行手术。

  2. 方法:用EG-200电子胃镜,先常规胃镜检查,进镜至贲门,仔细检查食管静脉曲张的范围和程度。退出胃镜,按六连发套扎器再次进镜,先从距离贲门1.75 cm处开始,显示需结扎的曲张静脉,启动内镜抽吸装置。持续吸引数秒后,内镜下可见病变组织被吸入内筒时,继而视野呈红色,表明筒内已充满曲张静脉。此时用力拉动牵引线,在内筒的回缩过程中,由于外筒下缘阻力,橡胶圈会安全地套在需套扎部位的基底部。停止负压吸引,缓缓注气,可见结扎的曲张静脉基部被橡胶圈抓紧呈息肉状,色泽逐渐变紫。应选准粗大的曲张静脉,沿四周逐一套扎,避免直接吸引表面有溃疡、糜烂及明显红色征象的曲张静脉。一般一次应将曲张静脉全部结扎,防止未结扎的静脉因压力增高而出血。

  3. 结果:术后4周复查胃镜,本组50例患者,21例第一次套扎术后曲张静脉完全消失,27例曲张静脉减少50%,2例经第2次治疗后曲张静脉明显变细塌陷。

  二、护理措施

  1. 心理护理:食管静脉曲张套扎术是近年来开展的治疗新方法,具有操作简便、患者痛苦小、并发症少、价廉等优点。护士应向患者及家属介绍套扎术的操作方法及术后可能出现的并发症、步骤、原理、操作前后准备、术中的配合及术后注意事项、自我保健,减轻或消除他们的紧张、恐惧心理、预防上呼吸道感染,避免咳嗽,保持大便通畅,减轻腹腔压力,术后禁食、禁饮3 d。使用制酸、止血治疗,达到减轻或消除术后并发症的发生。由于患者病程长,且有多次出血,均有紧张恐惧心理,故宜恰当安慰患者及家属,抢救过程中保持镇静、自信、准确,操作娴熟,及时清理患者呕吐物及排泄物,保持口腔清洁,避免血腥味刺激引起再次呕吐,加重患者心理负担。讲解手术目的、方法和可能发生的反应,并交代注意事项及配合方法,使患者保持乐观情绪,主动配合才能达到最好的治疗效果。

  2. 术前检查:除按胃镜检查前常规准备外,查肝功能、血常规,做心电图,测凝血酶原时间(PT)、部分活化凝血活酶时间(APTT)、血小板计数,建立通畅的输液、输血通道,配血,备好吸引器及吸氧设备,做好急救准备。嘱患者术前12 h禁食,护理人员准备好各种抢救物品。

  3. 术中护理:
  ① 患者护理:护士立于患者左侧,左手扶紧患者咬口垫,嘱其保持卧位不动,指导其全身放松,当胃镜插入咽喉部时,嘱其做吞咽动作,张口呼吸,以利胃镜顺利通过食管。如有分泌物任其自行流入嘴角旁的弯盘。
  ② 与医生密切配合:在套扎过程中协助医生拿起胃镜操作部。严格控制吸引器负压在0.04~0.06 kPa。负压过大易导致曲张血管破裂出血。如术中出血量较大,配制冰盐水加肾上腺素或凝血酶,喷洒在出血部位止血。
  ③ 术中观察:有条件者行心电监护,密切观察患者的生命体征、面部表情及手势,如有异常及时告知医生采取措施。套扎完毕后,帮助患者取出咬口垫,擦净分泌物及血迹,观察生命体征平稳送回病房。

  4. 术后护理:
  ① 并发症的预防和处理:术后并发症发生率为5%~25%,及时发现并采取积极的措施是减少术后并发症的发生以及提高手术成功率的关键。
  一般并发症的预防和处理:①食管狭窄:3例患者出现轻度狭窄,经适当应用解痉药物后均缓解,如遇严重狭窄可采用内镜下扩张。②咽喉部疼痛:15例术后24~48 h诉咽喉部疼痛,系纤维胃镜反复抽插引起,向患者解释引起疼痛原因,消除焦虑用生理盐水或复方硼酸液漱口,2~3 d疼痛消失。③胸骨后不适:所有患者均有不同程度的胸骨后不适,此乃套扎所致,一般1~2周后消失,症状重者可服用小剂量镇静剂和止痛剂。
  出血并发症的预防和处理:一般在食管静脉曲张套扎术后1周,套扎组织脱落,留下浅溃疡,是早期再出血发生的高危时期。首先要避免各种诱因:饮食不当是主要诱因,任何增加腹压的动作均可造成再出血,胃食管反流亦是其中因素之一。同时再出血与患者肝脏功能、营养状况等密切相关。其次要加强观察,及时发现出血征兆(呕血、黑便,血压下降,血常规检查示红细胞减少等)。最后要积极配合医生及时处理出血。一旦发生术后呕血或大量黑便:①迅速建立双路静脉通道,输液、输血保证有效循环血量;②患者应绝对卧床,持呼吸道通畅,注意保暖,禁食;③生长抑素能快速降低门静脉压力,且具显著的止血作用,医嘱常用。首次推负荷剂量为250 μg,推注速度宜慢,否则会产生心悸、恶心,甚至诱发呕血等不良反应。静脉推注后以250 μg/h缓慢静脉滴注,一旦中断3 min以上应再推注负荷剂量250 μg,故应保持推注的通畅及持续性;准备好三腔二囊胃管,必要时压迫血;④密切观察并记录意识、血压、脉搏、面色、肢温情况,出血的量、色、质及24 h尿量。
  ② 饮食护理:术后1周内是再次出血的高峰期,饮食护理非常重要。术后禁食72 h,72 h后无活动性出血可饮凉开水,如无不适可进食米汤、牛奶等,以后逐渐过渡到无渣低盐半流质饮食。1个月后方可外出院外活动,饮食忌粗糙、生冷硬、辛辣、粗纤维食物,不可饮酒、浓茶、咖啡,进食时细嚼慢咽,避免暴饮暴食。
  ③ 休息与活动指导:术后嘱患者需绝对卧床休息24~72 h,术后床头抬高40°卧位,避免胃酸反流,翻身时动作轻柔,72 h可在床上坐起,1周后方可下床活动,1个月后方可外出活动。
  ④ 口腔护理:做好口腔护理,保持口腔清洁,避免口腔溃疡及肺部感染等并发症的发生。及时处理恶心、呕吐,轻者可使用分散注意力方式,重者肌内注射胃复安等。

  5. 出院指导:患者首先要树立战胜疾病的信心,保持良好的心态。在病情稳定期间做到按医嘱用药物的同时,生活上要有规律,应做好自身的饮食管理,进易消化、易吸收饮食,要长期进软食,进食要做到细嚼慢咽。要注意观察排便情况,如发现黑便、头晕、心慌、出冷汗等情况要及时就诊。

  三、小结

  上消化道出血是常见的内科急症,内镜下止血术是现代治疗上消化道出血的重要手段,它的开展明显缩短部分上消化道出血患者的出血时间及减少出血量,减少外科手术的需要。操作方法简单,无需特别设备,止血快,疗效高,并发症少,患者容易接受,并可减轻患者的经济负担,是治疗上消化道出血的安全、经济、有效、有前途的方法。从本组50例患者的操作及护理中,体会到术前要做好必要的准备,耐心解释取得患者的配合,术中密切配合操作医生,操作轻柔,注意观察,术后严格的饮食管理,密切观察生命体征的变化,合理使用制酸剂,对顺利完成本操作过程,减轻患者的痛苦,减少和及时处理并发症意义重大。
 

在线咨询